You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

The Plain of Tears
Moderated by David

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.3 replies
Dungeon Siege Heaven » Forums » The Plain of Tears » Having trouble with the Dark Wizards
Bottom
Topic Subject:Having trouble with the Dark Wizards
Alrek
Dungeoneerer
posted 06-12-06 02:29 PM EDT (US)         
I'm playing on the easy mode, and have a combat mage, warrior, nature mage, and archer, no pets. All are level 40. I'm unsure how to go about beating those wizards, since I never seem to be able to move away from the attack fast enough not to get killed completely. They're armored well and everything, and I took the advice from the strategy guide (http://db.gamefaqs.com/computer/doswin/file/dungeon_siege_i­i.txt, but to no avail. Should I start over, or can this be remedied with the 200K+ gold I've built up? Either way, I'm new to this game, so please tell me how if possible.
AuthorReplies:
QuickDraw
Dungeoneerer
posted 06-13-06 05:49 AM EDT (US)     1 / 3       
The Dark Wizards are one of the toughest boss fights in the game, in my opinion.

One attacks with ice, one with fire, and one with death. However, you can't usually identify which uses which until you've taken one of them out and they start using their regular attacks. All the same, it's best to get your armor and resistances up as much as you can.

When the fight kicks off, their usual tactic is to summon in their beast (which is tough to see making it tough to target so don't bother trying to kill it). While the beast is in play, none of the wizards will use any other attacks, so they're very vulnerable. Focus all your attacks on one of the wizards and keep pounding him until he falls. At this point, the beast will disappear leaving you with only 2 wizards left.